2nd Term in Office: Akufo-Addo sworn in as the President of Ghana.


The President-elect of the 2020 General Election, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has been sworn in as president of Ghana for a second term in office.

The Chief Justice of Parliament, Kwasi Anni Yeboah sworn in Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo as President of Ghana as required by law.

The Electoral Commission(EC) chairperson, Jean Mensa declared Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo as winner of the Presidential election on December 9, 2020 and gave him the mandate to rule the country for the next four years.

The National Democratic Congress has rejected the election results although the EC Chairperson, Jean Mensa has declared Akufo-Addo as the winner.

According to John Dramani Mahama and the NDC, the December 7 General elections was a flawed election.

President Akufo- Addo’s tenure of office will last until January 6, 2025 after which a new election will be conducted to elect a new president.

Related Content

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x